Previous Speakers

2017 Keynote Speaker
Felicia Marcus


State Water Resources Control Board

2018 Keynote Speaker
Brenda Burman


Bureau of Reclamation

United States Department of the Interior

2017 and 2018 Conference Speakers
Jamie Anderson

Manager Natural

Resources Research,

Climate Change Assessment
CA Department of Water Resources

Katarina Buelna Campbell

Supervisor of Resources
Westlands Water District

Dr. Marcelle E. DuPraw

Managing Senior Mediator/Senior Facilitator

Center for Collaborative Policy

Ellen Hanak

Center Director
and Senior Fellow

PPIC Water Policy Center

Paula Kehoe

Director of Water Resources

San Francisco Public
Utilities Commission

Felicia Marcus


State Water Resources
Control Board

Cory O'Donnell

Deputy Counsel

Sonoma County

Water Authority

Tina Anderholt Shields

Manager, Water Department

Imperial Irrigation District


Chris Austin

Founder and Publisher

Maven's Notebook

Juliet Christian-Smith

Senior Program Officer

Water Foundation

Laurel Firestone

Co-Executive Director

Community Water Center

Jennifer L. Harder


McGeorge School of Law

Denise Kruger

Senior Vice President

Regulated Utilities Golden State Water Co.

Cindy Messer

Assistant Chief 

Deputy Director

California Department of Water Resources

Melissa Poole

Senior Counsel and Director of Governmental Affairs

The Wonderful Co.

Maureen Stapleton

General Manager

San Diego County
Water Authority

Denise Vedder

Public Affairs Manager

San Diego County

Water Authority

Jennifer Bowles

Executive Director

Water Education Foundation

Debra Coy


XPV Water Partners

Radhika Fox


US Water Alliance

Stephanie Hastings


Brownstein Hyatt
Farber Schreck, LLP

Bar Littlefield

Poseidon Water

Stefanie Morris

General Counsel

State Water Contractors

Iris Priestaf


Todd Groundwater

Amy Steinfeld

Office Managing Partner

and Shareholder

Brownstein Hyatt
Farber Schreck, LLP

Meena Westford

Special Projects Manager

The Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Norma Camacho


Santa Clara Valley

Water District

Jill Duerig

General Manager

Alameda County  Flood Control Water Conservation District, Zone 7

Chris Frahm


Brownstein Hyatt

Farber Schreck, LLP

Fiona Hutton


Fiona Hutton & Associates

Tara Lohan

Managing Editor

Water Deeply

Leslie Moulton-Post

President and CEO

ESA (Environmental Science Associates)

Lisa Riles

Business Unit Director- Global Residential and Americas Commercial Building Services

Xylem, Inc.

Abby Taylor-Silva

Vice President, Policy and Communications

Grower-Shipper Association of Central California

Please contact us with any  suggestions for presentation topics and/or speakers.

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck  includes one of the nation’s premier water law practices. It has California offices in Los Angeles, Orange County, Sacramento, San Diego and Santa Barbara.  Visit the Brownstein Water Blog  for commentary and analysis of timely water law and policy issues.

  • Instagram - @BrownsteinHyatt
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2019 Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

All rights reserved  |  Attorney Advertisement.